Unisom Sleep Aid Review



UnisomReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/11/2017)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

Indigestion, restless - tossing - heart jumping out of chest. Took two hours ago RIDICULOUS

Report
2 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/17/2017)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I am pregnant and I have trouble falling asleep and staying asleep, my OB prescribed me Unisom and said she has heard nothing but good things about it. She said its safe during pregnancy and not addictive. I have been taking it for a few weeks. Yesterday I looked up if anyone else felt really tired after taking it and I also found other side effects that I didn't realize could be from the medicine. Since I have started taking it, I am irritable and feel really down all the time. I thought maybe it was pregnancy related but I stopped taking the medicine for a few days and I feel back to myself and I don't feel as tired even though I didn't get as much sleep. It does help me sleep but I would rather not sleep as good than to feel more tired and depressed all the time.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/29/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I took unisom max strength 50 mg. I felt nauseous and dizzy. I finally fell asleep and over and hour after taking it. However I woke up less than two hours after falling asleep. My whole body felt sore and I had a major headache. Didn't help me at all. Seriously could not fall back asleep once I woke up from feeling so jumpy. Just made things worse. Will not try again ever.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (11/5/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

My experience is similar to the last review on this site. I could barely function after 15 minutes of ingestion. After you take it, be in a comfortable sleep place. After two hours, I was wide awake and jumpy. I did my dishes I was so wide awake. This is not the pill for me. Advil pm I hear is good. Regular Advil (ibuprofen) always puts me in a deep sleep but I didn't think of it to take it. I was too tired to remember apparently.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (11/3/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

First time i took unisom it was great... for about 2 hours, after that it didnt help me sleep at all. It actually made it difficult for me to fall asleep. It gave me a headache and made me feel a little jumpy. I gave it another try tonight and its been an hour i do not feel sleepy and i am starting to get another headache. So disappointed

Report
1 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/30/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I fly a lot and while generally I can sleep quite well, it can be a bit disturbed on the redeye to London. I tried Unisom on recommendation to get a better sleep on that flight. I found the product amazingly effective at keeping me awake. I didn't get any sleep at all on the flight (which was a first in over 30 years) and in fact I was wide awake for 36 hours. Thinking it might just be a fluke i tried again and got the same effect.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/24/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

Makes my chest hurt

Report
2 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/21/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I took two 100 mg tablets and did not feel a thing :( so disappointed I really wanted them to work

Report
4 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/23/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I have Parkinson's disease - one of the components is inability to sleep well or stay asleep. I tried PTC sleep aids, like the "PM" versions of typical pain relievers, but they left me depressed after continued use, and I had vivid dreams. I tried Unisom out of desperation and I like how it works, so far. I use 1/2 tablet and also take one Calmes Forte (which I use for tremors). I sleep very well and feel rested in the morning. No sluggishness the next day or groggy mornings.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/15/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I took just 1 pill and slept like a baby. I am not sure if I should have taken half of it thought.Slept straight from 11 pm to 8 am . I am currently at work and feeling very groggy.I can go back and sleep right now. !

Report
5 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (6/1/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

Report
5 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (5/11/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I have tried almost everything over the counter. This worked the best for me by far. It helps me fall asleep and most times stay asleep. It does not leave me feeling groggy the next morning like some others.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/22/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I began taking Unisom when I was in my mid fifties and I couldn't sleep throughout the night. I take two tablets a few hours before bedtime and sleep throughout the night. In the morning I start the day with a cup of coffee and I fell great and well rested ready to start my day. Unison works.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (4/4/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I've been taking Unisom for a few months and I've been noticing a change - depression. I have no life changes or reason to be depress so I'm assuming it's my nightly sleep aid. I only take half, i try the whole pill and i knock out for period longer than i wish. .

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/25/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

This is an addendum to the next review I posted. Just checked and there are two different types of Unisom with different ingredients. The one with dyphenhydramine works like a charm.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/25/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I've been taking Unisom off and on for over a year. I have never had any side effects from taking the drug. I try to take it around 9:30 - 10:00 and fall asleep by 11 - 11:30. I wake up to use the bathroom once a night and can go back to sleep right away. I always wake up around 7. It's kinda eerie that I always wake up at the same time. Must be an internal clock. Only occasionally do I feel a little drowsy when I wake but this goes away after a cup of coffee. The only thing different from some of the other reviews I've seen is that the active ingredient is dyphenhydramine not doxylamine. I take the gel capsule 50mg. Not sure if there are two different types or not.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (3/4/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I've took Unisom several times, some times it works other times it does nothing. It leaves me feeling really weird and groggy the entire day the next day. When it doesn't work it just makes me worse, not only did I not get any sleep but I feel even more in a fog from sleep deprivation and the added side effects of the medication. The only side effects I experienced was drowsiness but not strong enough to ease me into sleep and dry mouth the next day and 24 hour grogginess. I would recommend this to others experiencing similar symptoms because its a great sleep aid with very little side effects however it didn't work for me and probably won't work for you if you have anxiety related insomnia.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (2/3/2016)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I took this medicine due to pain related insomia. I thought this is much better to help me sleep than the rx prescription i have w/c is trazadone. Oh boy this is more potent than trazadone ive take. I took 1 pill and in 30 mins I eas knock out and slept for 14 hrs. The next day I feel drug up, groogy and light headed. I was not able to function normal and I just wanted to sleep again and again. Maybe taking 1/2 a pill would be better than jumping it to 1 pill a night.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/27/2016)

RatedUnisomfor Sleep ApneaReport

I work in aviation. And our schedules are all over the place. Sometimes I need to be up at 3am when the following day I was up at 9am. I needed something to make me sleep when my body normally wouldn't want to sleep. I've tried melatonin and ZZzquill, both kept me asleep for a few hours. Only the unisome pills with Doxylamine Succinate keep me asleep all night. I take HALF a pill. And even sometimes then I wake up groggy but very well rested. A whole pill, and I would probably be groggy all day and just call in sick to work. Within an hour of taking a pill I'm falling asleep while reading, my body just shuts down. It's very effective stuff!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 36 months ago (11/13/2015)

RatedUnisomfor InsomniaReport

I work retail so my schedule is all over the place. I started with the liquid that worked amazing and then switched to the chew tablets and now the pills. I noticed that when k switched to the pills I wake up every couple hours and I have head aches all day. I've been taking unisom for about a year now off and on.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: unisom review after testing

Unisom Reviews
Unisom Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Unisom Reviews pictures

Unisom Reviews recommend
Unisom Reviews recommend photo

Unisom Reviews foto
Unisom Reviews pictures

Unisom Reviews Unisom Reviews new foto
Unisom Reviews new photo

pictures Unisom Reviews
images Unisom Reviews

Watch Unisom Reviews video
Watch Unisom Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Unisom Reviews, unisom-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Unisom Reviews, unisom-reviews/ , unisom-reviews/

Related News


Healthy Makeover: Green Bean Casserole
Watch: Solange Knowles is The New Face of Madewell forFall
The Big Trip: Japan, Found in Translation
How to Be a Teenage Hipster
What Is a Tattoo
Are You Dieting But Still Gaining Weight Heres Why
Stylish New Sneaker Brand Helps People Start Their OwnBusinesses
Your Definitive Holiday Beauty Packing List
My Babys Such A Tiny Weirdo
This Extravagant New Moisturizer Is Like Filler In A Jar
How to Broadcast Radio from Your Computer
Egg-Salad-and-Caramelized-Onion Sandwiches
10 Trips Moms and Daughters Should Take Together



Date: 07.12.2018, 23:43 / Views: 42154